Mermaid Sighted in St. Simon’s Island, Georgia!

So…

There I was, just minding my own business on our vacation. A couple of those mornings during a whole week at St. Simon’s Island, I went on early morning strolls (say, around 6:30).

I was walking along, when up on the shore swam this little mermaid!

I know…

You think I’m crazy. But I assure you…

I’m not crazy.

And here’s my proof! How adorable is she??

_MG_0210 _MG_0216 _MG_0224 _MG_0226 _MG_0232 _MG_0233 _MG_0238 _MG_0239
A
fter chatting with the mermaid, she was able to tell me where she got her lovely crocheted suit! She would like to thank Amazon for providing such a beautiful product and bringing it straight to the sea!

She apologizes, however, for the interesting tidal system they have going on there at St. Simon’s. For future reference, the best times to come to the beach are in the early mornings and evenings if you want the tide to be in and make the walk down the sand a little shorter. You can tell your delivery guys. Sorry for any inconvenience!

Okay, in all seriousness, that’s my daughter in those photos. But I’m sure you already knew that 🙂

Leave a Reply

