Isabelle’s Portrait Session

I could tell from the get-go that Isabelle was super excited about having her portrait session! She showed up to my home studio in a beautiful white, black, and yellow summer dress with a yellow flower clip holding her hair back and another lovely red dress to model in for later in the shoot. She brought along her little cousin, her mother, and her aunt, who all were very fun and helpful!

Isabelle is my first test model for a flower-girl dress session that I’m going to be doing very soon. You can find details on it here: Casting Call

In this first shot, I had Isabelle’s aunt holding my new Westcott Omega Reflector in front of my off-camera Canon 430EX II Speedlite to act as a diffuser. We got some really nice, soft light.

_MG_0519 copy

In this second shot, I used a homemade light consisting of some PVC pipe and an LED flashlight that provided was really intimate beauty light.

_MG_0580 copy
Both these images were edited by using a combination of a LOT of dodging and burning, Emily Soto‘s Fashion Actions for her skin, and some of Greater Than Gatsby‘s actions for some help on her tones.

Contact me to book your beauty session here: Contact Timothy

Leave a comment